Update: Yuletide reading

Ah, December. We meet again. This year you have come to me damp, drizzly, occasionally pouring. But that’s alright. More time to be indoors reading.

giphy

This week especially I’ve been devoting every spare (and some not-so-spare) moments to reading. We’re having a pretty low-key Christmas this year and my mother is not feeling well. (She’s due in June with baby #11!) So we are not participating in the numerous Christmastime activities offered this holiday season. As a result, I’ve stayed stranded in book world for quite a while-not that I have any problem with this.

I’ll be posting reviews for these later, but for now I wanted to give an update on where I stand with my books. (These are my December statistics, so far.)

READ:

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon-3 stars

Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli-5 stars

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys-5 stars

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi-3 stars

Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan-3 stars

(RE-READ)

The Wall and the Wing by Laura Ruby4 stars

CURRENTLY READING:

Rivals in the City by Y. S. Lee

Do Hard Things by Alex and Brett Harris

Someday Dancer by Sarah Rubin

1984 by George Orwell

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeline L’Engle

Bone Gap by Laura Ruby

Books: A Living History by Martyn Lyons

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

The Year of Learning Dangerously: Adventures in Homeshcooling by Quinn Cummings

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

(RE-READING)

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (on audiobook)

You may notice I’m reading a ton at the same time. This is quite normal for me; I’ve always been an overlapping-reader. However, I’ve grown curious about the reading habits of others and am thinking of doing some polls/survey type things in the spring. Let me know in the comments whether or not you think this is a good idea and/or if it’s one you’d be interested in.

So, tell me a story now; how’s your December going? Read a lot? What do you think of my December reading so far? I can’t wait to hear from you!

2 thoughts on “Update: Yuletide reading

  1. I know! I’d love to see how different people read. Most people I’ve asked agree with you; 2-3 is max. I just need to set apart some time and actually set up a questionnaire.
    Thanks for commenting!

    Like

Have something to say?

